Members

Administration/Secretariate

Chair: Grojean, Christophe
BSM, Higgs physics
Bldg. 2a, 410, - 3148
christophe.grojean@desy.de

Secretaries: theorie.sekretariat@desy.de

Guerrero, Cristina
Bldg. 2a, 403, -3590
cristina.guerrero@desy.de
Personnel support bldg. 2
windows admin & website
publications

Henning, Inna
Bldg. 1a, 1.143, -1493
inna.henning@desy.de
Personnel support bldg. 1
guests bldg. 1
office suplies

Herrmann, Julia
Bldg. 2a, 303, -2413
julia.constanze.herrmann@desy.de
Group leader assistance
guests bldg. 2
safety, office suplies

Staff members

Bishara, Fady
BSM
Bldg. 2a, 407, -3894
fady.bishara@desy.de
-

Diehl, Markus
QCD
Bldg. 1b, 3.200, -3447
markus.diehl@desy.de
publications

Grojean, Christophe
BSM, Higgs physics
Bldg. 2a, 410, - 3148
christophe.grojean@desy.de publications

Kim, Hyungjin
Cosmology, BSM
Bldg. 1a, 1.145, -3693
hyungjin.kim@desy.de
-

Konstandin, Thomas
Particle cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.146, -3968
thomas.konstandin@desy.de
publications / homepage

Lawrie, Craig
-
Bldg. 2a, 204
craig.lawrie@desy.de

Liendo, Pedro
Mathematical Physics
Bldg. 2a, 208a, -1495
pedro.liendo@desy.de
-

Nagy, Zoltan
QCD
Bldg. 1b, 3.202, -3107
zoltan.nagy@desy.de
-

Papathanasiou, Georgios
Mathematical physics
Bldg. 2a, 202, -2412
georgios.papathanasiou@desy.de
publications / homepage

Pomoni, Elli
Mathematical physics
Bldg. 2a, 205, -2727
elli.pomoni@desy.de
publications

Reuter, Jürgen
Collider phenomenology, BSM
Bldg. 2a, 304, -3895
juergen.reuter@desy.de
publications / homepage

Ringwald, Andreas
Astroparticle physics
Bldg. 2a, 209a, -2093
andreas.ringwald@desy.de
publications / homepage

Schmidt-Hoberg, Kai
BSM, dark matter
Bldg. 2a, 309, -1494
kai.schmidt.hoberg@desy.de
publications / homepage

Schomerus, Volker
Mathematical physics
Bldg. 2a, 402, -2419
volker.schomerus@desy.de
-

Servant, Geraldine
BSM, cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.139, - 1484
geraldine.servant@desy.de
publications

Shakya, Bibhushan
BSM, dark matter, cosmology,collider pheno
Bldg. 1a, 1.147, -1496
bibhushan.shakya@desy.de
 

Tackmann, Frank
SCET, QCD, Higgs, EW, Flavor
Bldg. 1b, 3.203, -2418
frank.tackmann@desy.de
publications

Teschner, Jörg
Mathematical physics
Bldg. 2a, 404, -1998
joerg.teschner@desy.de
publications / homepage

Weiglein, Georg
Collider phenomenology
Bldg. 2a, 405, -2523
georg.weiglein@desy.de
homepage

Westphal, Alexander
String cosmology
Bldg. 2a, 408a, -2083
alexander.westphal@desy.de
homepage

Fellows

Biekoetter, Thomas
BSM phenomenology
Bldg. 2a, 302, -3699
thomas.biekoetter@desy.de

Bonnefoy, Quentin
-
Bldg. 2a, 302
quentin.bonnefoy@desy.de

Braathen, Johannes
Higgs physics, BSM
Bldg. 2a, 209, -3591
johannes.braathen@desy.de

Chatrchyan, Aleksandr
Cosmology, nonequilibrium QFT
Bldg. 1a, 1.138, -1471
aleksandr.chatrchyan@desy.de

Cal, Pedro
QCD and SCET
Bldg. 1b, 3.215
pedro.cal@desy.de

Dehnadi, Bahman
QCD SCET
Bldg. 1b, 3.205, -4250
bahman.dehnadi@desy.de

Eroncel, Cem
-
Bldg 1a, 1.138 -1471
cem.eroncel@desy.de

Gabelmann, Martin
-
Bldg. 2a, 311
martin.gabelmann@desy.de

Garcia Cely, Camilo
DM, Cosmology
Bldg. 2a, 305, -1605
camilo.garcia.cely@desy.de
homepage

Giese, Felix
Cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.135, -2073
felix.giese@desy.de

Guidetti, Veronica
-
Bldg. 2a, 311
veronica.guidetti@desy.de

Kaviraj, Apratim
CFTs, Conformal Bootstrap
Bldg. 2a, 206, -3605
apratim.kaviraj@desy.de

Kling, Felix
BSM, Pheno
Bldg.1a, 1.140, -3483
 

Kotousov, Gleb
Mathematical Physics
Bldg. 2a, 401, -2576
gleb.kotousov@desy.de

Liu, Di
DM, HEP-Ph
Bldg.2a, 206
di.liu@desy.de

Leedom, Jacob
-
Geb. 1a, 1.142
 

Lim, Matthew
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.201
matthew.lim@desy.de

Machado, Camila
-
Bldg. 2a, 401
camila.machado@desy.de

Martin Lozano, Victor
BSM, Collider pheno
Bldg. 2a, 305, -3519
victor.lozano@desy.de

Paul, Ayan
Flavour Physics, Higgs Physics
ayan.paul@desy.de

Pierre, Mathias
BSM, dark matter, cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 302
mathias.pierre@desy.de

Ploessl, Peter
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.204, -2396
peter.ploessl@desy.de

Quilez, Pablo
-
Bldg. 1a, 1.140, -2084
pablo.quilez@desy.de

Van de Vis, Jorinde
GW, electroweak phase transition, baryogenesis, inflation
Bldg 1a, 1.142, -1490
jorinde.van.de.vis@desy.de

Welling,Yvette
Inflation, large scale structure
Bldg. 2a, 311, -3597
yvette.welling@desy.de

Zhang, Xinyu
Mathematical Physics
Bldg. 2a, 305, -2414
xinyu.zhang@desy.de

Students

Bodor, Aron
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -4234
aron.bodor@desy.de

Bredt, Pia
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -2730
pia.bredt@desy.de

Englert, Philipp
BSM, Collider Phenomenology
Bldg. 2a, 308a, -3422
philipp.englert@desy.de

Fabry, Florian
QCD, multiparton interactions
Bldg. 1b, 03.207, -2795
florian.fabry@desy.de

Frerick, Jonas
Dark Matter phenomenology
Bldg. 2a, 301
jonas.frerick@desy.de

Gimenez, Aleix
Conformal Bootstrap
Bldg. 2a, 308, -3683
aleix.gimenez@desy.de

Grocholski, Oskar
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.207
oskar.grocholski@desy.de

Henke, Niklas
Mathematical Physics
Bldg. 2a, 209, -3566
niklas.henke@desy.de

Kley, Jonathan
-
Bldg. 2a, 308a
 

Lenoci, Alessandro
Cosmology, BSM
Bldg. 1a, 1.141
alessandro.lenoci@desy.de

Mann, Jeremy
-
Bldg. 2a, 306, -2415
jeremy.mann@desy.de

Matlis, Michael Maxim
Particle Cosmology
Bldg 2a, 301, -5605
michael.maxim.matlis@desy.de

Meuser, Daniel
-
Bldg. 2a, 207, -4953
daniel.meuser@desy.de

Novikov, Ivan
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -4037
ivan.novikov@desy.de

 

Olea Romacho, M. Olalla
-
Bldg. 2a, 207, -3536
maria.olalla.olea.romacho@desy.de

Quintavalle, Lorenzo
Conformal Field Theory
Bldg. 2a, 209,-4899
lorenzo.quintavalle@desy.de

Righi, Nicole
String cosmology
Bldg. 2a, 201, -2411
nicole.righi@desy.de

Sokolov, Anton
BSM, astroparticle physics
Bldg. 2a, 306, -4251
anton.sokolov@desy.de

Stienemeier, Pascal
Collider physics
Bldg. 2a, 306, -4251
pascal.stienemeier@desy.de

Stomberg, Isak
-
Bldg. 1a, 1.135
isak.stomberg@desy.de

Tellander, Felix
A-hypergeometric functions and cluster algebras
Bldg. 2a, 301
felix.tellander@desy.de

Tasillo, Carlo
Particle cosmology, DM, GW
Bldg. 2a, 305
carlo.tasillo@desy.de

Tontsch, Philipp
SUSY, finite temperature
Bldg. 2a, 306
philipp.tontsch@desy.de

Van Vliet, Philine
Conformal Bootstrap
Bldg. 2a, 201, -2948
philine.vanvliet@desy.de

Von Kuk, Rebecca
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.207
rebecca.von.kuk@desy.de

Affiliates

Gendy, Emanuele
Phd UHH
Bldg. 2a, 607, -2239
emanuele.gendy@desy.de

Porto, Rafael
Head of the group GWAT
Bldg. 1a, 1.111, -2809
Rafael Porto's group

Simakachorn, Peera
QU PhD UHH
Bldg. 1a, 1.135, -2073
peera.simakachorn@desy.de

Soerensen, Philip
QU PhD UHH
Bldg. 1a, 1.141, -1486
philip.soerensen@desy.de

Emeriti

Ali, Ahmed
Heavy Flavour Physics
Bldg. 2a, 307, -3553
ahmed.ali@desy.de
-

Buchmüller, Wilfried
Particle Cosmology, GUTs
Bldg. 2a, 210, -2424
wilfried.buchmueller@desy.de publications

Kastrup, Hans
-
Bldg. 1b, EG215, -2416
hans.kastrup@desy.de
homepage

Montvay, István
Lattice Field Theory
-
istvan.montvay@desy.de
homepage

Schierholz, Gerrit
Lattice Field Theory
Bldg. 67, 112, -3967
gerrit.schierholz@desy.de
-

Schrempp, Barbara
-
Bldg. 67, 115, -4356
barbara.schrempp@desy.de
-

Schrempp, Fridger
QCD, BSM
Bldg. 67, 115, -3893
fridger.schrempp@desy.de
homepage

Zerwas, Peter
Collider Phenomenology
-
peter.zerwas@desy.de
homepage

Former members
Bahl, Henning
BSM
 
Billis, Georgios
 
Brass, Simon
 
Depta, Frederick
Cosmology
 
Di Luzio, Luca
BSM, Axions, Flavour, Higgs
 
Ema, Yohei
String Theory
 
Liu, Zhengwen
Mathematical Physics
 
Nieri, Fabrizio
String Theory
 
Pagani, Davide
 
Rong, Junchen
 
Rossia, Alejo
 
Rubira, Henrique
 
Sato, Ryosuke
Cosmology
 
Sobolev, Ivan
Higgs Physics, MSSM
 
Zoppi, Lorenzo
QCD