Members

Administration/Secretariate

Chair: Schomerus, Volker
Bldg. 2a, 402, -2419
volker.schomerus@desy.de

Secretaries: theorie.sekretariat@desy.de

Guerrero, Cristina
Bldg. 2a, 403, -3590
cristina.guerrero@desy.de
Personnel support bldg. 2
windows admin & website
publications

Henning, Inna
Bldg. 1a, 1.143, -1493
inna.henning@desy.de
Personnel support bldg. 1
guests bldg. 1
office suplies

Herrmann, Julia
Bldg. 2a, 303, -2413
julia.constanze.herrmann@desy.de
Group leader assistance
guests bldg. 2
safety, office suplies

Staff members

Bishara, Fady
BSM
Bldg. 2a, 407, -3894
fady.bishara@desy.de
-

Diehl, Markus
QCD
Bldg. 1b, 3.200, -3447
markus.diehl@desy.de
publications

Domcke, Valerie
Particle Cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.145, -3693
valerie.domcke@desy.de
-

Grojean, Christophe
BSM, Higgs physics
Bldg. 2a, 410, - 3148
christophe.grojean@desy.de publications

Konstandin, Thomas
Particle cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.146, -3968
thomas.konstandin@desy.de
publications / homepage

Liendo, Pedro
Mathematical Physics
Bldg. 2a, 208a, -1495
pedro.liendo@desy.de
-

Nagy, Zoltan
QCD
Bldg. 1b, 3.202, -3107
zoltan.nagy@desy.de
-

Papathanasiou, Georgios
Mathematical physics
Bldg. 2a, 202, -2412
georgios.papathanasiou@desy.de
publications / homepage

Pomoni, Elli
Mathematical physics
Bldg. 2a, 205, -2727
elli.pomoni@desy.de
publications

Reuter, Jürgen
Collider phenomenology, BSM
Bldg. 2a, 304, -3895
juergen.reuter@desy.de
publications / homepage

Ringwald, Andreas
Astroparticle physics
Bldg. 2a, 209a, -2093
andreas.ringwald@desy.de
publications / homepage

Sala, Filippo
BSM, cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.147, -1496
filippo.sala@desy.de
publications

Schmidt-Hoberg, Kai
BSM, dark matter
Bldg. 2a, 309, -1494
kai.schmidt.hoberg@desy.de
publications / homepage

Schomerus, Volker
Mathematical physics
Bldg. 2a, 402, -2419
volker.schomerus@desy.de
-

Servant, Geraldine
BSM, cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.139, - 1484
geraldine.servant@desy.de
publications

Tackmann, Frank
SCET, QCD, Higgs, EW, Flavor
Bldg. 1b, 3.203, -2418
frank.tackmann@desy.de
publications

Teschner, Jörg
Mathematical physics
Bldg. 2a, 404, -1998
joerg.teschner@desy.de
publications / homepage

Weiglein, Georg
Collider phenomenology
Bldg. 2a, 405, -2523
georg.weiglein@desy.de
homepage

Westphal, Alexander
String cosmology
Bldg. 2a, 408a, -2083
alexander.westphal@desy.de
homepage

Fellows

Bahl, Henning
BSM
Bldg. 2a, 311, -2048
henning.bahl@desy.de

Bonnefoy, Quentin
-
Bldg. 2a, 302
quentin.bonnefoy@desy.de

Brass, Simon
-
Bldg. 2a, 302, -3921
simon.brass@desy.de

Carta, Federico
String Theory
Bldg. 2a, 305, -3519
federico.carta@desy.de
publications / homepage

Dehnadi, Bahman
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.205, -4250
bahman.dehnadi@desy.de

Di Luzio, Luca
BSM, Axions, Flavour, Higgs
Bldg. 2a, 401, -4033
luca.diluzio@desy.de

Ema, Yohei
Cosmology
Bldg 1a, 1.142, -1489
yohei.ema@desy.de

Eroncel, Cem
-
Bldg 1a, 1.138 -1471
cem.eroncel@desy.de

Figiel, Troy
-
Bldg. 2a, 207, -3536
troy.figiel@desy.de

Garcia Cely, Camilo
DM, Cosmology
Bldg. 2a, 305, -1605
camilo.garcia.cely@desy.de
homepage

Kotousov, Gleb
Mathematical Physics
Bldg. 2a, 401, -2576
gleb.kotousov@desy.de

Liu, Zhengwen
Mathematical Physics
Bldg. 2a, 204, -2086
zhengwen.liu@desy.de

Martin Lozano, Victor
BSM, Collider phenomenology
Bldg. 2a, 305, -3519
victor.lozano@desy.de

Muia, Francesco
-
Bldg. 1a, 1.138, -1471
 
Mukaida, Kyohei
Cosmology
Bldg 1a, 1.144 -4269
kyohei.mukaida@desy.de

Nieri, Fabrizio
String Theory
Bldg. 2a, 401, -4268
fabrizio.nieri@desy.de
publications

Pagani, Davide
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.201, -2396
davide.pagani@desy.de

Paul, Ayan
Flavour Physics, Higgs Physics
ayan.paul@desy.de

Pini, Alessandro
AdS/CFT correspondence
Bldg. 2a, 204, -2086
alessandro.pini@desy.de

Ploessl, Peter
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.204, -2396
peter.ploessl@desy.de

Quilez, Pablo
-
Bldg. 1a, 1.140, -2084
pablo.quilez@desy.de

Rong, Junchen
-
Bldg. 2a, 206, -4860
junchen.rong@desy.de

Sato, Ryosuke
Cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.140, -1472
ryosuke.sato@desy.de

Stefaniak, Tim
Collider Phenomenology
Bldg. 2a, 311, -4267
tim.stefaniak@desy.de

Van de Vis, Jorinde
-
Bldg 1a, 1.142 -1490
jorinde.van.de.vis@desy.de

Welling,Yvette
Inflation, large scale structure
Bldg. 2a, 311, -3597
yvette.welling@desy.de

Students

Billis, Georgios
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.207, -2731
georgios.billis@desy.de

Bodor, Aron
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -4234
aron.bodor@desy.de

Bredt, Pia
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -2730
pia.bredt@desy.de

Buric, Ilija
-
Bldg. 2a, 301, -2358
ilija.buric@desy.de

Depta, Frederik
Cosmology
Bldg. 2a, 301, -2358
frederik.depta@desy.de

Englert, Philipp
BSM, light dark matter
-
philipp.englert@desy.de

Giese, Felix
Cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.135, -2073
felix.giese@desy.de

Gimenez, Aleix
Conformal Bootstrap
Bldg. 2a, 308, -3683
aleix.gimenez@desy.de

Gouttenoire, Yann
Cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.141, -1487
yann.gouttenoire@desy.de

Henke, Niklas
Mathematical Physics
Bldg. 2a, 209, -3566
niklas.henke@desy.de

Hufnagel, Marco
Cosmology
Bldg. 2a, 301, -4236
marco.hufnagel@desy.de

Mann, Jeremy
-
Bldg. 2a, 306, -2415
jeremy.mann@desy.de
 

Matlis, Michael Maxim
Particle Cosmology
Bldg 2a, 301, -5605
michael.maxim.matlis@desy.de

Meuser, Daniel
-
Bldg. 2a, 207, -4953
daniel.meuser@desy.de

Michel, Johannes
Resummation & precision QCD
Bldg. 1b, 3.207 -4252
johannes.michel@desy.de

Novikov, Ivan
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -4037
ivan.novikov@desy.de
 

Olea Romacho, M. Olalla
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.207, -2795
maria.olalla.olea.romacho@desy.de

Quintavalle, Lorenzo
Scattering Ampl., String Theory
Bldg. 2a, 209,-4899
lorenzo.quintavalle@desy.de

Righi, Nicole
-
Bldg. 2a, 201, -2411
nicole.righi@desy.de

Rossia, Alejo
Higgs physics, BSM
Bldg. 2a, 308, -2608
alejo.rossia@desy.de

Rothe, Vincent
Collider Phenomenology
Bldg. 2a, 207, -4953
vincent.rothe@desy.de

Rubira, Henrique
Large scale structure
Bldg. 1a, 1.135, -2073
henrique.rubira@desy.de

Sobolev, Ivan
Higgs Physics, MSSM
Bldg. 2a, 207, -4953
ivan.sobolev@desy.de

Sokolov, Anton
-
Bldg. 2a, 306, -4251
anton.sokolov@desy.de

Stienemeier, Pascal
Collider physics
Bldg. 2a, 306, -4251
pascal.stienemeier@desy.de

Tontsch, Philipp
SUSY, finite temperature
Bldg. 2a, 306
philipp.tontsch@desy.de

Van Vliet, Philine
Conformal Bootstrap
Bldg. 2a, 201, -2948
philine.vanvliet@desy.de

Emeriti

Ali, Ahmed
Heavy Flavour Physics
Bldg. 2a, 307, -3553
ahmed.ali@desy.de
-

Buchmüller, Wilfried
Particle Cosmology, GUTs
Bldg. 2a, 210, -2424
wilfried.buchmueller@desy.de publications

Kastrup, Hans
-
Bldg. 1b, EG215, -2416
hans.kastrup@desy.de
homepage

Montvay, István
Lattice Field Theory
-
istvan.montvay@desy.de
homepage

Schierholz, Gerrit
Lattice Field Theory
Bldg. 67, 112, -3967
gerrit.schierholz@desy.de
-

Schrempp, Barbara
-
Bldg. 67, 115, -4356
barbara.schrempp@desy.de
-

Schrempp, Fridger
QCD, BSM
Bldg. 67, 115, -3893
fridger.schrempp@desy.de
homepage

Zerwas, Peter
Collider Phenomenology
-
peter.zerwas@desy.de
homepage

Former members

Belliard, Raphael
Mathematical physics

Bourton, Thomas
AdS/CFT, String Theory
 
Chestnov, Vsevolod
Yang-Mills Theories, CFT
 
Das, Goutam
QCD
 
Fonseca, Nayara
Cosmology
 
Linke, Yannick
String Theory, AdS/CFT
 
Montull, Marc
BSM
 
Morgante, Enrico
Cosmology
 
Nagar, Riccardo
QCD, multiparton interactions
 
Panico, Giuliano
Electroweak symmetry breaking, Higgs physics beyond the Standard Model, Collider Phenomenology, Effective field theories
 
Talbert, Jim
Collider Phenomenology
 
Wittbrodt, Jonas
BSM collider phenomenology