Members

Administration/Secretariate

Chair: Schomerus, Volker
Bldg. 2a, 402, -2419
volker.schomerus@desy.de

Secretaries: theorie.sekretariat@desy.de

Guerrero, Cristina
Bldg. 2a, 403, -3590
cristina.guerrero@desy.de
Personnel support bldg. 2
windows admin & website
publications

Henning, Inna
Bldg. 1a, 1.143, -1493
inna.henning@desy.de
Personnel support bldg. 1
guests bldg. 1
office suplies

Herrmann, Julia
Bldg. 2a, 303, -2413
julia.constanze.herrmann@desy.de
Group leader assistance
guests bldg. 2
safety, office suplies

Staff members

Diehl, Markus
QCD
Bldg. 1b, 3.200, -3447
markus.diehl@desy.de
publications

Domcke, Valerie
Particle Cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.145, -3693
valerie.domcke@desy.de
-

Grojean, Christophe
BSM, Higgs physics
Bldg. 1a, 410, - 3148
christophe.grojean@desy.de publications

Konstandin, Thomas
Particle cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.146, -3968
thomas.konstandin@desy.de
publications / homepage

Liendo, Pedro
Mathematical Physics
Bldg. 2a, 208a, -1495
pedro.liendo@desy.de
-

Nagy, Zoltan
QCD
Bldg. 1b, 3.202, -3107
zoltan.nagy@desy.de
-

Papathanasiou, Georgios
Mathematical physics
Bldg. 2a, 202, -2412
georgios.papathanasiou@desy.de
publications / homepage

Pomoni, Elli
Mathematical physics
Bldg. 2a, 205, -2727
elli.pomoni@desy.de
publications

Reuter, Jürgen
Collider phenomenology, BSM
Bldg. 2a, 304, -3895
juergen.reuter@desy.de
publications / homepage

Ringwald, Andreas
Astroparticle physics
Bldg. 2a, 209a, -2093
andreas.ringwald@desy.de
publications / homepage

Sala, Filippo
BSM, cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.147, -1496
filippo.sala@desy.de
publications

Schmidt-Hoberg, Kai
BSM, dark matter
Bldg. 2a, 309, -1494
kai.schmidt.hoberg@desy.de
publications / homepage

Schomerus, Volker
Mathematical physics
Bldg. 2a, 402, -2419
volker.schomerus@desy.de
-

Servant, Geraldine
BSM, cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.139, - 1484
geraldine.servant@desy.de
publications

Tackmann, Frank
SCET, QCD, Higgs, EW, Flavor
Bldg. 1b, 3.203, -2418
frank.tackmann@desy.de
publications

Teschner, Jörg
Mathematical physics
Bldg. 2a, 404, -1998
joerg.teschner@desy.de
publications / homepage

Weiglein, Georg
Collider phenomenology
Bldg. 2a, 405, -2523
georg.weiglein@desy.de
homepage

Westphal, Alexander
String cosmology
Bldg. 2a, 408a, -2083
alexander.westphal@desy.de
homepage

Fellows

Bahl, Henning
BSM
Bldg. 2a, 311, -2048
henning.bahl@desy.de
-

Belliard, Raphael
Mathematical physics
Bldg. 2a, 401, -2576
raphael.belliard@desy.de
-

Bishara, Fady
BSM
Bldg. 2a, 206, -1492
fady.bishara@desy.de
-

Carta, Federico
String Theory
Bldg. 2a, 305, -3519
federico.carta@desy.de
publications / homepage

Das, Goutam
QCD
Bldg. 1b, 3.201, -2396
goutam.das@desy.de
homepage

Dercks, Daniel
Collider phenomenology
Bldg. 1b, 3.213, -4589
daniel.dercks@desy.de
-

Ema, Yohei
Cosmology
Bldg 1a, 1.142, -1489
yohei.ema@desy.de
-

Fonseca, Nayara
Cosmology
Bldg 1a, 1.140 -3483
nayara.fonseca@desy.de
homepage

Garcia Cely, Camilo
DM, Cosmology
Bldg. 2a, 305, -1605
camilo.garcia.cely@desy.de
homepage

Linke, Yannick
String Theory, AdS/CFT
Bldg. 2a, 209, -3566
yannick.linke@desy.de

Montull, Marc
BSM
Bldg. 2a, 302, -3921
marc.montull@desy.de
-

Morgante, Enrico
Cosmology
Bldg 1a, 1.140 -2084
enrico.morgante@desy.de
-

Mukaida, Kyohei
Cosmology
kyohei.mukaida@desy.de
Bldg 1a, 1.144 -4269
-

Nieri, Fabrizio
String Theory
Bldg. 2a, 401, -4268
fabrizio.nieri@desy.de
publications

Paul, Ayan
Flavour Physics, Higgs Physics
-
ayan.paul@desy.de
-

Pini, Alessandro
AdS/CFT correspondence
Bldg. 2a, 204, -2086
alessandro.pini@desy.de
-

Sarem Schunk, Lais
Collider phenomenology
Bldg. 1a, 3.205, -4250
lais.sarem.schunk@desy.de
-

Sato, Ryosuke
Cosmology
Bldg. 1a, -1472
ryosuke.sato@desy.de
-

Stefaniak, Tim
Collider Phenomenology
Bldg. 2a, 311, -4267
tim.stefaniak@desy.de
-

Talbert, Jim
Collider Phenomenology
Bldg. 1b, 3.215, -1497
james.talbert@desy.de
-

Von Harling, Benedict
BSM, Cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.142, -1490
benedict.von.harling@desy.de
-

Welling,Yvette
Inflation, large scale structure
Bldg. 2a, 311, -3597
yvette.welling@desy.de
-

Students

Billis, Georgios
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.207, -2795
georgios.billis@desy.de

Bodor, Aron
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -4234
aron.bodor@desy.de

Bourton, Thomas
AdS/CFT, String Theory
Bldg. 2a, 201, -2948
thomas.bourton@desy.de

Buric, Ilija
-
Bldg. 2a, 301, -2358
ilija.buric@desy.de

Carstensen, Jan Peter
Supersymmetry, Integrability
Bldg. 2a, 306, -2415
jan.peter.carstensen@desy.de

Chestnov, Vsevolod
Yang-Mills Theories, CFT
Bldg. 2a, 209, -4899
vsevolod.chestnov@desy.de

Depta, Frederik
Cosmology
Bldg. 2a, 301, -2358
frederik.depta@desy.de

Englert, Philipp
BSM, light dark matter
-
philipp.englert@desy.de

Figiel, Troy
-
Bldg. 2a, 207, -3536
troy.figiel@desy.de

Giese, Felix
Cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.135, -2073
felix.giese@desy.de

Gimenez, Aleix
Conformal Bootstrap
Bldg. 2a, 308, -3683
aleix.gimenez@desy.de

Gouttenoire, Yann
Cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.141, -1487
yann.gouttenoire@desy.de

Henke, Niklas
Mathematical Physics
Bldg. 2a, 209, -3566
niklas.henke@desy.de

Hufnagel, Marco
Cosmology
Bldg. 2a, 301, -4236
marco.hufnagel@desy.de

Kummer, Janis
Cosmology
Bldg. 1a, 1.141, -1486
janis.kummer@desy.de

Meuser, Daniel
-
Bldg. 1b, 3.207, -2795
daniel.meuser@desy.de

Michel, Johannes
Resummation & precision QCD
Bldg. 1b, 3.207 -4252
johannes.michel@desy.de

Moritz, Jakob
String Cosmology
Bldg. 2a, 306, -4251
jakob.moritz@desy.de

Nagar, Riccardo
QCD, multiparton interactions
Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -4234
riccardo.nagar@desy.de

Quintavalle, Lorenzo
Scattering Ampl., String Theory
Bldg. 2a, 209,-4899
lorenzo.quintavalle@desy.de

Rossia, Alejo
Higgs physics, BSM
Bldg. 2a, 308, -2608
alejo.rossia@desy.de

Rothe, Vincent
Collider Phenomenology
Bldg. 2a, 207, -4953
vincent.rothe@desy.de

Rubira, Henrique
Large scale structure
Bldg. 1a, 1.135, -2073
henrique.rubira@desy.de

Sobolev, Ivan
Higgs Physics, MSSM
Bldg. 2a, 207, -4953
ivan.sobolev@desy.de

Stienemeier, Pascal
Collider physics
Bldg. 2a, 306, -4251
pascal.stienemeier@desy.de

Wittbrodt, Jonas
BSM collider phenomenology Bldg. 2a, 301, -4236
jonas.wittbrodt@desy.de

Emeriti

Ali, Ahmed
Heavy Flavour Physics
Bldg. 2a, 307, -3553
ahmed.ali@desy.de
-

Buchmüller, Wilfried
Particle Cosmology, GUTs
Bldg. 2a, 210, -2424
wilfried.buchmueller@desy.de publications

Kastrup, Hans
-
Bldg. 1b, EG215, -2416
hans.kastrup@desy.de
homepage

Montvay, István
Lattice Field Theory
-
istvan.montvay@desy.de
homepage

Schierholz, Gerrit
Lattice Field Theory
Bldg. 67, 112, -3967
gerrit.schierholz@desy.de
-

Schrempp, Barbara
-
Bldg. 67, 115, -4356
barbara.schrempp@desy.de
-

Schrempp, Fridger
QCD, BSM
Bldg. 67, 115, -3893
fridger.schrempp@desy.de
homepage

Zerwas, Peter
Collider Phenomenology
-
peter.zerwas@desy.de
homepage

Former members

Bagnaschi, Emanuele
Higgs physics, BSM fitting, Monte Carlo event generators

Baldes, Iason
Particle cosmology, Baryogenesis, Dark Matter, Neutrino Masses

Carvalho Dorsch, Gláuber
Phase transitions in the early Universe, Baryogenesis, Higgs physics, Collider phenomenology

Cornagliotto, Martina
Conformal field theory in 2 and higher dimensions, Non perturbative Quantum field theory, Integrable Models and Integrability in Guage theory, String theory

Dias, Mafalda
Early universe cosmology, inflation, statistical tools for complex systems

Diessner, Philip
Collider phenomenology, Higgs physics, (Non-minimal) Supersymmetry phenomenology

Duerr, Michael
Physics beyond the Standard Model, Dark Matter, Baryon and Lepton Number Violation, Neutrino Masses

Durieux, Gauthier
Physics beyond the standard model. Collider phenomenology. Effective field theories. Top physics

Frazer, Jonathan
Inflation, cosmological perturbation theory, stochastic model building

Hollik, Wolfgang
(neutrino) flavour physics, left-right symmetric and grand unified theories, supersymmetric Higgs sector and stability of the electroweak vacuum

Lemos, Madalena
Conformal field theories, supersymmetry, conformal bootstrap

Matsedonskyi, Oleksii
Beyond Standard Model, Electroweak Symmetry Breaking, Composite Higgs, Cosmological Relaxation, Collider Physics

Panico, Giuliano
Electroweak symmetry breaking, Higgs physics beyond the Standard Model, Collider Phenomenology, Effective field theories

Retolaza, Ander
String Phenomenology and String Cosmology, Inflation.

Wild, Sebastian
Dark Matter Theory and Phenomenology, Cosmic Ray Physics, Physics beyond the Standard Model