Members

Administration/Secretariate


Chair: Diehl, Markus ( markus.diehl@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.200, -3447)

Secretaries: theorie.sekretariat@desy.de

        Guerrero, Cristina ( cristina.guerrero@desy.de, 403, -3590 )
        Personnel support, website, publications

        Henning, Inna ( inna.henning@desy.de, bldg. 1a, 1.143, -1493 )

        Herrmann, Julia ( julia.constanze.herrmann@desy.de, 303, -2413 )
        Guests, controlling, orders, safety


Staff members

Buchmüller, Wilfried ( wilfried.buchmueller@desy.de, 210, -2424, publications)
Particle Cosmology and Unified Theories.

Diehl, Markus ( markus.diehl@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.200, -3447, publications)
QCD in pp, ep and e+e- collisions, multiparton interactions, factorization, generalized parton distributions and related quantities.

Grojean, Christophe ( christophe.grojean@desy.de, 410, - 3148, publications)
Dynamics of electroweak symmetry breaking and Higgs physics. Beyond the Standard Model physics. Collider physics. Particle physics, cosmology and astrophysics interplay. Physics case for future colliders.

Konstandin, Thomas ( thomas.konstandin@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.146, -3968, publications)
Particle cosmology, Baryogenesis, cosmological phase transitions, gravitational waves.

Nagy, Zoltan ( zoltan.nagy@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.202, -3107)
Perturbative QCD, Fixed order calculations (NLO, NNLO), Parton Showers, Resummation

Pomoni, Elli ( elli.pomoni@desy.de, 205, -2727, publications)
Supersymmetry, String Theory, the AdS/CFT Correspondence and Integrability.

Reuter, Jürgen ( juergen.reuter@desy.de, 304, -3895, publications)
Collider Phenomenology, Physics beyond the Standard Model, Electroweak Symmetry Breaking, Monte Carlo Event Generators, Phenomenological Model Building, Effective Field Theories.

Ringwald, Andreas ( andreas.ringwald@desy.de, 209a, -2093, publications)
Astroparticle Physics. Exotic Particle Physics at Colliders.
Non-Collider Particle Physics Opportunities.

Schmidt-Hoberg, Kai ( kai.schmidt.hoberg@desy.de, Bldg. 2a, 309, -1494, publications)
Physics beyond the Standard Model, Dark Matter

Schomerus, Volker ( volker.schomerus@desy.de, 402, -2419)
String Theory, non-perturbative Quantum Field Theory, Integrable Models, in particular 2D Conformal Field Theories.

Servant, Geraldine ( geraldine.servant@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.139, - 1484, publications)
Beyond the Standard Model physics, collider phenomenology, particle cosmology, Baryogenesis, Dark Matter.

Tackmann, Frank ( frank.tackmann@desy.de, Bldg 1b, 3.203, -2418, publications)
Higgs Physics, Jet Physics, Effective Field Theories, Factorization and Resummation, Monte Carlo Generators

Teschner, Jörg ( joerg.teschner@desy.de, 404, -1998, publications)
String Theory, Conformal Field Theories, Integrable Models, Low Dimensional Quantum Gravity.

Weiglein, Georg ( georg.weiglein@desy.de, 405, -2523)
Higgs physics, Supersymmetry, electroweak precision physics, interplay of physics at the LHC and future colliders

Westphal, Alexander ( alexander.westphal@desy.de, 408a, -2083)
Inflation in String Theory / Strings & Cosmology, Extra Dimensions & orbifold GUTs, Supersymmetry

Fellows

Bagnaschi, Emanuele (emanuele.bagnaschi@desy.de, 311, -2048)
Higgs physics, BSM fitting, Monte Carlo event generators

Balasubramanian, Aswin (aswin.balasubramanian@desy.de, 305, -2414)
Quantum Field Theory, String Theory and Mathematical Physics.

Baldes, Iason (iason.baldes@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.142, -1489)
Particle cosmology, Baryogenesis, Dark Matter, Neutrino Masses

Bargheer, Till (till.bargheer@desy.de, 204, -2086)
Scattering amplitudes, integrability in gauge and string theory, AdS/CFT correspondence, mathematical physics

Buffing, Maarten (maarten.buffing@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3. 205, -4250)
QCD, Transverse Momentum Dependent Parton Distribution Functions (TMDs), multiparton interactions

Carvalho Dorsch, Gláuber (glauber.carvalho.dorsch@desy.de, Bldg 1a, 1.144, -1491)
Phase transitions in the early Universe, Baryogenesis, Higgs physics, Collider phenomenology

Dias, Mafalda (mafalda.dias@desy.de, 308, -3422)
Early universe cosmology, inflation, statistical tools for complex systems

Diessner, Philip (philip.diessner@desy.de, 206, -4860)

Di Vita, Stefano (stefano.divita@desy.de, 308, -3683)
Precision physics for the Higgs sector in the SM and in its supersymmetric extensions. Effective potentials, vacuum stability and decay, inflation. Evaluation of multi-loop Feynman integrals. NNLO QCD predictions for collider cross sections

Drechsel, Peter ( peter.drechsel@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.204, -4235)
Electroweak precision observables, supersymmetry, lepton magnetic moments.

Duerr, Michael (michael.duerr@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.144, -1492)
Physics beyond the Standard Model, Dark Matter, Baryon and Lepton Number Violation, Neutrino Masses

Durieux, Gauthier (gauthier.durieux@desy.de, 401, -4033)
Physics beyond the standard model. Collider phenomenology. Effective field theories. Top physics

Fonseca, Nayara (nayara.fonseca@desy.de, Bldg 1a, 1.140 -3483)
Physics beyond the Standard Model, particle cosmology, non-minimal dark matter.

Frazer, Jonathan (jonathan.frazer@desy.de, 305, -3159)
Inflation, cosmological perturbation theory, stochastic model building

Gu, Jiayin ( jiayin.gu@desy.de, 211, -3966)
Physics beyond the Standard Model. Collider phenomenology. Electroweak precision tests. Strongly interacting BSM models.

Hollik, Wolfgang (w.hollik@desy.de, 311, -3597)
(neutrino) flavour physics, left-right symmetric and grand unified theories, supersymmetric Higgs sector and stability of the electroweak vacuum

Kahlhöfer, Felix (felix.kahlhoefer@desy.de, 305, -1605)
Dark Matter Phenomenology, Astroparticle Physics, Physics beyond the Standard Model

Lemos, Madalena ( madalena.lemos@desy.de, 401, -2576)
Conformal field theories, supersymmetry, conformal bootstrap

Liebler, Stefan ( stefan.liebler@desy.de, Bldg 1b, 3.207 -2731)
Higgs physics in the SM and extensions, QCD and electroweak corrections, capabilities of a (linear) e+e- collider, neutrino physics

Liendo, Pedro ( pedro.liendo@desy.de, 302, -3992)

Matsedonskyi, Oleksii (oleksii.matsedonskyi@desy.de, 401, -4268)
Beyond Standard Model, Electroweak Symmetry Breaking, Composite Higgs, Cosmological Relaxation, Collider Physics

Montull, Marc ( marc.montull@desy.de, 302, -3991)
Beyond the Standard Model physics, Quantum Field Theory

Morgante, Enrico (enrico.morgante@desy.de, Bldg 1a, 1.140 -2084)
Beyond the Standard Model physics, particle cosmology, Dark Matter

Oehlmann, Paul ( paul.oehlmann@desy.de, 206, -3605)

Paßehr, Sebastian ( sebastian.passehr@desy.de, 311, -4267)
Higgs, MSSM, NMSSM, precision calculations

Pietrulewicz, Piotr ( piotr.pietrulewicz@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.201, -2396)
Effective Field Theories, QCD, Jet Physics

Retolaza, Ander (ander.retolaza@desy.de, 308, -2608)
String Phenomenology and String Cosmology, Inflation.

Rothen, Lorena (lorena.rothen@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.213, -4589)
Collider phenomenology, Higgs Physics, Effective Field Theories

Saikawa, Ken'ichi (kenichi.saikawa@desy.de, 208a, -1495)
Cosmology, Physics beyond the Standard Model

Schweizer, Julian ( julian.schweizer@desy.de, 409, -3159)
Supersymmetry, Extra Dimensions, Moduli Stabilization

Talbert, Jim (james.talbert@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.215, -1497)
Effective field theories, collider physics, neutrino phenomenology, BSM flavour models and CP violation

Von Harling, Benedict (benedict.von.harling@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.142, -1490)
Supersymmetry, extra dimensions, dark matter and other physics beyond the standard model; conformal bootstrap

Wang, Kechen ( kechen.wang@desy.de, 211, -3966)
Model building and Colleder phenomenology in Beyond Standard Model (BSM) physics; SUSY, dark matter, Higgs physics, neutrino physics.

Wild, Sebastian (sebastian.wild@desy.de, 302, -3699)
Dark Matter Theory and Phenomenology, Cosmic Ray Physics, Physics beyond the Standard Model

Students

Akal, Ibrahim ( ibrahim.akal@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -2730)
Particle Theory, Physics beyond the SM, Quantum Field Theory, Collider Phenomenology

Bourton, Thomas ( thomas.bourton@desy.de, 201, -2948)
Supersymmetry, AdS/CFT, String Theory

Bruggisser, Sebastian ( sebastian.bruggisser@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.141, -1485)
Particle Cosmology, Collider Phenomenology, Physics beyond the Standard Model

Carstensen, Jan Peter ( jan.peter.carstensen@desy.de, 306, -2415)
Supersymmetry, Integrability

Chestnov, Vsevolod ( vsevolod.chestnov@desy.de,209, -4899)
Supersymmetric Yang-Mills Theories, CFT

Chokoufe, Bijan ( bijan.chokoufe@desy.de,301, -2358)
Monte Carlo Event Generators, Resummation of Soft Radiation, Parton Shower

Coman-Lohi, Ioana ( ioana.coman@desy.de, 207, -4953)
String Theory

Cornagliotto, Martina ( martina.cornagliotto@desy.de, 306, -2415)
Conformal field theory in 2 and higher dimensions, Non perturbative Quantum field theory, Integrable Models and Integrability in Guage theory, String theory

Dierigl, Markus (markus.dierigl@desy.de, 209, -3591)
Dynamical SUSY breaking, Inflation, Super-Yang-Mills, sQCD

Ebert, Markus ( markus.ebert@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.207, -4252)
Jet Physics, Effective Field Theories, Factorization and Resummation

Ernst, Anne ( anne.ernst@desy.de, 207, -4953)
Vacuum stability, Higgs portalmodels, Standard Model physics

Figiel, Troy ( troy.figiel@desy.de, 207, -3536)

Kummer, Janis ( janis.kummer@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.141, -1486)
Cosmology, Leptogenesis, Inflation

Linke, Yannick ( yannick.linke@desy.de, 209, -3566)
String Theory, AdS/CFT Correspondence

Moritz, Jakob ( jakob.moritz@desy.de, 306, -4251)

Nagar, Riccardo (riccardo.nagar@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -4234)
QCD at LHC, multiparton interactions

Patel, Shruti ( shruti.patel@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -4037)
Higgs Physics, Collider Phenomenology, Supersymmetry

Riembau, Marc ( marc.riembau@desy.de, 306, -4251)

Shim, So Young ( soyoung.shim@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.207, -2795)
Monte Carlo Event Generators, Effective field theories, Little Higgs model

Vantalon, Thibaud ( thibaud.vantalon@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 03.206, -4234)

Weiss, Christian ( christian.weiss@desy.de, 301, -2358 )
Monte Carlo Event Generators, automated NLO Calculations and Subtraction Schemes, Parton Showers

Wittbrodt, Jonas ( jonas.wittbrodt@desy.de, 301, -4236)
Higgs Physics, vacuum stability, BSM collider phenomenology

Emeriti

Ali, Ahmed ( ahmed.ali@desy.de, 307, -3553 )
Heavy Flavour Physics, in particular B Physics.

Kastrup, Hans RWTH Aachen ( hans.kastrup@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, EG215, -2416 )
Research: see Homepage.

Montvay, István ( istvan.montvay@desy.de)
Lattice Quantum Field Theory: Models for QCD at High Quark Density, Supersymmetric Yang-Mills Theory, Monte Carlo Algorithms with Dynamical Fermions.

Schierholz, Gerrit ( gerrit.schierholz@desy.de, bldg. 67, 112, -3967 )
Lattice Field Theory

Schrempp, Barbara ( barbara.schrempp@desy.de, Bldg. 67, 115, -4356 )

Schrempp, Fridger ( fridger.schrempp@desy.de, Bldg. 67, 115, -3893 )
QCD Vacuum Structure and High-energy Scattering. Instantons at HERA and LHC.
Physics beyond the Standard Model.

Zerwas, Peter ( peter.zerwas@desy.de )
LHC and e+e- Linear Collider Physics.
Higgs and Supersymmetry.

Former members

Aghaei, Nezhla
String Theory, quantization of Teichmueller spaces

Broy, Benedict
Cosmology, String Theory

Cagnazzo, Alessandra
String Theory, Integrability, AdS/CFT Correspondence

Chala, Mikael
Collider phenomenology, Physics beyond the Standard Model, Composite Higgs models, Effective Field Theories, Monte Carlo simulation

Ciupke, David
String cosmology, Supersymmetry, Inflation

Dorigoni, Daniele

Gainutdinov, Azat
Conformal and Topological quantum field theories, logarithmic models, quantum integrable systems, quantum affine and Hecke algebras (at roots of unity), representation theory of deformed Virasoro.

Isachenkov, Mikhail
String theory, AdS/CMT, conformal field theories, AGT correspondence

Nardini, Germano
Particle Cosmology, Baryogenesis, Cosmological Phase Transitions, Higgs Physics, Supersymmetry

Papanastasiou, Andrew
Top Quark Physics, Collider Phenomenology, Effective Field Theories

Rühle, Fabian
String Theory, String Phenomenology, Physics beyond the Standard Model

Sagunski, Laura
Particle Cosmology - Cosmological Phase Transitions, Gravitational Waves; (Gravitino) Dark Matter; Inflation, Dark Energy

Shirai, Satoshi
BSM Phenomenology

Schwaller, Pedro
Beyond the Standard Model physics, Collider Phenomenology, Particle Cosmology, Baryogenesis, Dark Matter, Physics at future colliders

Sobko, Evgeny
Integrability, AdS/CFT, 2d sigma-models, BFKL physics

Sommerfeld, Jason
Liouville theory, quantum Teichmueller theory

Stahlhofen, Maximilian
Effective field theories, Heavy Quark Physics, Jet Physics, Collider Phenomenology

Voigt, Alexander
Supersymmetry, Physics beyond the Standard Model, Electroweak precision observables.