Members

Administration/Secretariate


Chair: Weiglein, Georg ( georg.weiglein@desy.de, 405, -2523)

Secretaries: theorie.sekretariat@desy.de

        Guerrero, Cristina ( cristina.guerrero@desy.de, 403, -3590 )
        Personnel support, website, publications

        Henning, Inna ( inna.henning@desy.de, bldg. 1a, 1.143, -1493 )

        Herrmann, Julia ( julia.constanze.herrmann@desy.de, 303, -2413 )
        Guests, controlling, orders, safety


Staff members

Buchmüller, Wilfried ( wilfried.buchmueller@desy.de, 302, -2424, publications)
Particle Cosmology and Unified Theories.

Diehl, Markus ( markus.diehl@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.200, -3447, publications)
QCD in pp, ep and e+e- collisions, multiparton interactions, factorization, generalized parton distributions and related quantities.

Grojean, Christophe ( christophe.grojean@desy.de, 410, - 3148, publications)
Dynamics of electroweak symmetry breaking and Higgs physics. Beyond the Standard Model physics. Collider physics. Particle physics, cosmology and astrophysics interplay. Physics case for future colliders.

Konstandin, Thomas ( thomas.konstandin@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.146, -3968, publications)
Particle cosmology, Baryogenesis, cosmological phase transitions, gravitational waves.

Nagy, Zoltan ( zoltan.nagy@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.202, -3107)
Perturbative QCD, Fixed order calculations (NLO, NNLO), Parton Showers, Resummation

Pomoni, Elli ( elli.pomoni@desy.de, 205, -2727, publications)
Supersymmetry, String Theory, the AdS/CFT Correspondence and Integrability.

Reuter, Jürgen ( juergen.reuter@desy.de, 304, -3895, publications)
Collider Phenomenology, Physics beyond the Standard Model, Electroweak Symmetry Breaking, Monte Carlo Event Generators, Phenomenological Model Building, Effective Field Theories.

Ringwald, Andreas ( andreas.ringwald@desy.de, 209a, -2093, publications)
Astroparticle Physics. Exotic Particle Physics at Colliders.
Non-Collider Particle Physics Opportunities.

Schmidt-Hoberg, Kai ( kai.schmidt.hoberg@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.145, -1494, publications)
Physics beyond the Standard Model, Dark Matter

Schomerus, Volker ( volker.schomerus@desy.de, 402, -2419)
String Theory, non-perturbative Quantum Field Theory, Integrable Models, in particular 2D Conformal Field Theories.

Schwaller, Pedro ( pedro.schwaller@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.147, - 1496, publications)
Beyond the Standard Model physics, Collider Phenomenology, Particle Cosmology, Baryogenesis, Dark Matter, Physics at future colliders

Servant, Geraldine ( geraldine.servant@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.139, - 1484, publications)
Beyond the Standard Model physics, collider phenomenology, particle cosmology, Baryogenesis, Dark Matter.

Tackmann, Frank ( frank.tackmann@desy.de, Bldg 1b, 3.203, -2418, publications)
Higgs Physics, Jet Physics, Effective Field Theories, Factorization and Resummation, Monte Carlo Generators

Teschner, Jörg ( joerg.teschner@desy.de, 404, -1998, publications)
String Theory, Conformal Field Theories, Integrable Models, Low Dimensional Quantum Gravity.

Weiglein, Georg ( georg.weiglein@desy.de, 405, -2523)
Higgs physics, Supersymmetry, electroweak precision physics, interplay of physics at the LHC and future colliders

Westphal, Alexander ( alexander.westphal@desy.de, 408a, -2083)
Inflation in String Theory / Strings & Cosmology, Extra Dimensions & orbifold GUTs, Supersymmetry

Fellows

Bagnaschi, Emanuele (emanuele.bagnaschi@desy.de, 311, -2048)
Higgs physics, BSM fitting, Monte Carlo event generators

Balasubramanian, Aswin (aswin.balasubramanian@desy.de, 305, -2414)
Quantum Field Theory, String Theory and Mathematical Physics.

Baldes, Iason (iason.baldes@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.142, -1489)
Particle cosmology, Baryogenesis, Dark Matter, Neutrino Masses

Bargheer, Till (till.bargheer@desy.de, 204, -2086)
Scattering amplitudes, integrability in gauge and string theory, AdS/CFT correspondence, mathematical physics

Buffing, Maarten (maarten.buffing@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3. 204, -4256)
QCD, Transverse Momentum Dependent Parton Distribution Functions (TMDs)

Cagnazzo, Alessandra (alessandra.cagnazzo@desy.de, 206, -4269)
String Theory, Integrability, AdS/CFT Correspondence

Carvalho Dorsch, Gláuber (glauber.carvalho.dorsch@desy.de, Bldg 1a, 1.144, -1491)
Phase transitions in the early Universe, Baryogenesis, Higgs physics, Collider phenomenology

Chala, Mikael (mikael.chala@desy.de, 206, -4860)
Collider phenomenology, Physics beyond the Standard Model, Composite Higgs models, Effective Field Theories, Monte Carlo simulation

Dias, Mafalda (mafalda.dias@desy.de, 308, -3422)
Early universe cosmology, inflation, statistical tools for complex systems

Di Vita, Stefano (stefano.divita@desy.de, 308, -3683)
Precision physics for the Higgs sector in the SM and in its supersymmetric extensions. Effective potentials, vacuum stability and decay, inflation. Evaluation of multi-loop Feynman integrals. NNLO QCD predictions for collider cross sections

Duerr, Michael (michael.duerr@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.144, -1492)
Physics beyond the Standard Model, Dark Matter, Baryon and Lepton Number Violation, Neutrino Masses

Durieux, Gauthier (gauthier.durieux@desy.de, 401, -4033)
Physics beyond the standard model. Collider phenomenology. Effective field theories. Top physics

Frazer, Jonathan (jonathan.frazer@desy.de, 305, -3159)
Inflation, cosmological perturbation theory, stochastic model building

Hollik, Wolfgang (w.hollik@desy.de, 311, -3597)
(neutrino) flavour physics, left-right symmetric and grand unified theories, supersymmetric Higgs sector and stability of the
electroweak vacuum

Gainutdinov, Azat ( azat.gainutdinov@desy.de, 202, -2412)
Conformal and Topological quantum field theories, logarithmic models, quantum integrable systems, quantum affine and Hecke algebras (at roots of unity), representation theory of deformed Virasoro.

Kahlhöfer, Felix (felix.kahlhoefer@desy.de, 305, -1605)
Dark Matter Phenomenology, Astroparticle Physics, Physics beyond the Standard Model

Lemos, Madalena ( madalena.lemos@desy.de, 401, -2576)
Conformal field theories, supersymmetry, conformal bootstrap

Liebler, Stefan ( stefan.liebler@desy.de, Bldg 1b, 3.207 -2731)
Higgs physics in the SM and extensions, QCD and electroweak corrections, capabilities of a (linear) e+e- collider, neutrino physics

Matsedonskyi, Oleksii (oleksii.matsedonskyi@desy.de, 401, -4268)
Beyond Standard Model, Electroweak Symmetry Breaking, Composite Higgs, Cosmological Relaxation, Collider Physics

Paßehr, Sebastian ( sebastian.passehr@desy.de, 311, -4267)
Higgs, MSSM, NMSSM, precision calculations

Pietrulewicz, Piotr ( piotr.pietrulewicz@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.201, -2396)
Effective Field Theories, QCD, Jet Physics

Rathlev, Dirk (dirk.rathlev@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.204, -4325)
Collider phenomenology, NNLO QCD, resummation

Rothen, Lorena (lorena.rothen@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.213, -4589)
Collider phenomenology, Higgs Physics, Effective Field Theories

Rühle, Fabian (fabian.ruehle@desy.de, 613, -5138)
String Theory, String Phenomenology, Physics beyond the Standard Model

Saikawa, Ken'ichi (kenichi.saikawa@desy.de, 208a, -1495)
Cosmology, Physics beyond the Standard Model

Shirai, Satoshi ( satoshi.shirai@desy.de, 308, -2608)
BSM Phenomenology

Sobko, Evgeny ( evgeny.sobko@desy.de, 206, -3605)
Integrability, AdS/CFT, 2d sigma-models, BFKL physics

Voigt, Alexander ( alexander.voigt@desy.de, Bldg 1b, 3.205, -4250)
Supersymmetry, Physics beyond the Standard Model, Electroweak precision observables.

Von Harling, Benedict (benedict.von.harling@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.142, -1490)

Students

Aghaei, Nezhla ( nezhla.aghaei@desy.de, 207, -3536)
String Theory, quantization of Teichmueller spaces

Akal, Ibrahim ( ibrahim.akal@desy.de, Bldg. 1e, 2.502, -5605)
Particle Theory, Physics beyond the SM, Quantum Field Theory, Collider Phenomenology

Broy, Benedict ( benedict.broy@desy.de,607, -2239)
Cosmology, String Theory

Bruggisser, Sebastian ( sebastian.bruggisser@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.141, -1485)
Particle Cosmology, Collider Phenomenology, Physics beyond the Standard Model

Carstensen, Jan Peter ( jan.peter.carstensen@desy.de, 306, -2415)
Supersymmetry, Integrability

Chestnov, Vsevolod ( vsevolod.chestnov@desy.de,209, -4899)
Supersymmetric Yang-Mills Theories, CFT

Chokoufe, Bijan ( bijan.chokoufe@desy.de,301, -2358)
Monte Carlo Event Generators, Resummation of Soft Radiation, Parton Shower

Ciupke, David ( david.ciupke@desy.de, 607, -2239)
String cosmology, Supersymmetry, Inflation

Coman-Lohi, Ioana ( ioana.coman@desy.de, 207, -4953)
String Theory

Cornagliotto, Martina ( martina.cornagliotto@desy.de, 306, -2415)
Conformal field theory in 2 and higher dimensions, Non perturbative Quantum field theory, Integrable Models and Integrability in Guage theory, String theory

Dierigl, Markus (markus.dierigl@desy.de, 209, -3591)
Dynamical SUSY breaking, Inflation, Super-Yang-Mills, sQCD

Drechsel, Peter ( peter.drechsel@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -4234)
Electroweak precision observables, supersymmetry, lepton magnetic moments.

Ebert, Markus ( markus.ebert@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.207, -4252)
Jet Physics, Effective Field Theories, Factorization and Resummation

Ernst, Anne ( anne.ernst@desy.de, 207, -3536)
Vacuum stability, Higgs portalmodels, Standard Model physics

Kummer, Janis ( janis.kummer@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, 1.141, -1486)
Cosmology, Leptogenesis, Inflation

Linke, Yannick ( yannick.linke@desy.de, 209, -3566)
String Theory, AdS/CFT Correspondence

Patel, Shruti ( shruti.patel@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -4037)
Higgs Physics, Collider Phenomenology, Supersymmetry

Riembau, Marc ( marc.riembau@desy.de, 306, -4251)

Sagunski, Laura ( laura.sagunski@desy.de, Bldg. 1a, -1488)
Particle Cosmology - Cosmological Phase Transitions, Gravitational Waves; (Gravitino) Dark Matter; Inflation, Dark Energy

Schweizer,Julian ( julian.schweizer@desy.de, 301, -4236)
Supersymmetry, Extra Dimensions, Moduli Stabilization

Shim, So Young ( soyoung.shim@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.207, -2795)
Monte Carlo Event Generators, Effective field theories, Little Higgs model

Sommerfeld, Jason ( jason.sommerfeld@desy.de, 306, -4251)
Liouville theory, quantum Teichmueller theory

Weiss, Christian ( christian.weiss@desy.de, 301, -2358 )
Monte Carlo Event Generators, automated NLO Calculations and Subtraction Schemes, Parton Showers

Emeriti

Ali, Ahmed ( ahmed.ali@desy.de, 307, -3553 )
Heavy Flavour Physics, in particular B Physics.

Kastrup, Hans RWTH Aachen ( hans.kastrup@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, EG215, -2416 )
Research: see Homepage.

Montvay, István ( istvan.montvay@desy.de)
Lattice Quantum Field Theory: Models for QCD at High Quark Density, Supersymmetric Yang-Mills Theory, Monte Carlo Algorithms with Dynamical Fermions.

Schierholz, Gerrit ( gerrit.schierholz@desy.de, bldg. 67, 112, -3967 )
Lattice Field Theory

Schrempp, Barbara ( barbara.schrempp@desy.de, Bldg. 67, 115, -4356 )

Schrempp, Fridger ( fridger.schrempp@desy.de, Bldg. 67, 115, -3893 )
QCD Vacuum Structure and High-energy Scattering. Instantons at HERA and LHC.
Physics beyond the Standard Model.

Zerwas, Peter ( peter.zerwas@desy.de )
LHC and e+e- Linear Collider Physics.
Higgs and Supersymmetry.

Former members

Ben-Dayan, Ido (ido.bendayan@desy.de)
Cosmological averaging, early universe physics, general relativity

Domingo, Florian (florian.domingo@desy.de)
Phenomenology of supersymmetric models, Higgs Physics, Flavour Physics

Dorigoni, Daniele ( daniele.dorigoni@desy.de)

Fuchs, Elina (elina.fuchs@desy.de)
Collider phenomenology, supersymmetry

Gangal, Shireen (shireen.gangal@desy.de)
Higgs Physics, Jet physics, Effective Field Theories, Monte Carlo Generators

Gaunt, Jonathan (jonathan.gaunt@desy.de)
QCD in pp collisions, multiparton interactions

Greiner, Nicolas (nicolas.greiner@desy.de)
Collider phenomenology, Higher order corrections, QCD, Automation

Hatsuda, Yasuyuki ( yasuyuki.hatsuda@desy.de)
String and gauge theories, Ads/CFT correspondence, Integrable systems

Isachenkov, Mikhail ( mikhail.isachenkov@desy.de)
String theory, AdS/CMT, conformal field theories, AGT correspondence

Nardini, Germano ( germano.nardini@desy.de)
Particle Cosmology, Baryogenesis, Cosmological Phase Transitions, Higgs Physics, Supersymmetry

Papanastasiou, Andrew ( andrew.papanastasiou@desy.de)
Top Quark Physics, Collider Phenomenology, Effective Field Theories

Pawelkiewicz, Michal ( michal.pawelkiewicz@desy.de)
Conformal field theory, quantum field theory

Payez, Alexandre ( alexandre.payez@desy.de)
Astroparticle physics phenomenology, Axion-like particles, Exotic effects changing light polarisation

Rues, Ingo ( ingo.rues@desy.de)
Leptogenesis, Neutrinophysics

Schlaffer, Matthias ( matthias.schlaffer@desy.de)
Physics beyond the Standard Model, electroweak symmetry breaking

Seo, Jihye Sofia ( jihye.seo@desy.de)
String Theory, N=4 supersymmetric Yang-Mills theories, positive Grassmannians, N=2 Seiberg-Witten/Gaiotto theories

Stahlhofen, Maximilian (maximilian.stahlhofen@desy.de)
Effective field theories, Heavy Quark Physics, Jet Physics, Collider Phenomenology

Weiler, Andreas ( andreas.weiler@desy.de).
Physics beyond the Standard Model, theory and phenomenology of electroweak symmetry breaking, collider and flavour physics

Wieck, Clemens ( clemens.wieck@desy.de)
String phenomenology, String inflation, moduli stabilization