Members

Administration/Secretariate

Chair: Weiglein, Georg ( georg.weiglein@desy.de, 405, -2523)

Secretaries: theorie.sekretariat@desy.de

           Herrmann, Julia ( julia.constanze.herrmann@desy.de, 303, -2413 )
           Guests, controlling, orders, safety
 
           Guerrero, Cristina ( cristina.guerrero@desy.de, 403, -3590 )
           Personnel support, website, publications

Staff members

Buchmüller, Wilfried ( wilfried.buchmueller@desy.de, 302, -2424 )
Particle Cosmology and Unified Theories.

Diehl, Markus ( markus.diehl@desy.de, 410, -3447 )
QCD in pp, ep and e+e- collisions, multiparton interactions, factorization, generalized parton distributions and related quantities.

Konstandin, Thomas ( thomas.konstandin@desy.de, 208a, -3968)
Particle cosmology, baryogenesis, cosmological phase transitions, gravitational waves.

Reuter, Jürgen ( juergen.reuter@desy.de, 304, -3895)
Collider Phenomenology, Physics beyond the Standard Model, Electroweak Symmetry Breaking, Monte Carlo Event Generators, Phenomenological Model Building, Effective Field Theories

Ringwald, Andreas ( andreas.ringwald@desy.de, 209a, -2093 )
Astroparticle Physics. Exotic Particle Physics at Colliders.
Non-Collider Particle Physics Opportunities.

Schmidt-Hoberg, Kai ( kai.schmidt.hoberg@desy.de, 204, -2086)
Physics beyond the Standard Model, Dark Matter

Schomerus, Volker ( volker.schomerus@desy.de, 402, -2419)
String Theory, non-perturbative Quantum Field Theory, Integrable Models, in particular 2D Conformal Field Theories.

Tackmann, Frank ( frank.tackmann@desy.de, Bldg 1b, 3.203, -2418)
Higgs Physics, Jet Physics, Effective Field Theories, Factorization and Resummation, Monte Carlo Generators

Teschner, Jörg ( joerg.teschner@desy.de, 404, -1998)
String Theory, Conformal Field Theories, Integrable Models, Low Dimensional Quantum Gravity.

Weiglein, Georg ( georg.weiglein@desy.de, 405, -2523)
Higgs physics, supersymmetry, electroweak precision physics, interplay of physics at the LHC and future colliders

Weiler, Andreas ( andreas.weiler@desy.de). On leave of absence at CERN
Physics beyond the Standard Model, theory and phenomenology of electroweak symmetry breaking, collider and flavour physics

Westphal, Alexander ( alexander.westphal@desy.de, 408a, -2083)
Inflation in String Theory / Strings & Cosmology, Extra Dimensions & orbifold GUTs, Supersymmetry

Fellows

Bach, Fabian (fabian.bach@desy.de, 311, -4267)
Collider Phenomenology, Physics beyond the Standard Model, Monte Carlo Event Generators, Effective Field Theories, Top Quark Physics

Bagnaschi, Emanuele (emanuele.bagnaschi@desy.de, 311, -2048)
Higgs physics, BSM fitting, Monte Carlo event generators

Ben-Dayan, Ido (ido.bendayan@desy.de, 311, -3597)
Cosmological averaging, early universe physics, general relativity

Cagnazzo, Alessandra (alessandra.cagnazzo@desy.de, 206, -4269)
String Theory, Integrability, AdS/CFT Correspondence

Domingo, Florian (florian.domingo@desy.de, Bldg 1b, 3.213, -4589)
Phenomenology of supersymmetric models, Higgs Physics, Flavour Physics

Gabella, Maxime ( maxime.gabella@desy.de, 204, -2086)
string theory, gauge theory

Gainutdinov, Azat ( azat.gainutdinov@desy.de, 401, -2576)
Conformal and Topological quantum field theories, logarithmic models, quantum integrable systems, quantum affine and Hecke algebras (at roots of unity), representation theory of deformed Virasoro.

Gaunt, Jonathan (jonathan.gaunt@desy.de, Bldg 1b, 3.204, -4235)
QCD in pp collisions, multiparton interactions

Greiner, Nicolas (nicolas.greiner@desy.de, 308, -3422)
Collider phenomenology, Higher order corrections, QCD, Automation

Hatsuda, Yasuyuki ( yasuyuki.hatsuda@desy.de, 202, -2412)
String and gauge theories, Ads/CFT correspondence, Integrable systems

Ishiwata, Koji ( koji.ishiwata@desy.de, 210, -3699)
Physics beyond the standard model, Particle cosmology

Kahlhöfer, Felix (felix.kahlhoefer@desy.de, 305, -1605)
Dark Matter Phenomenology, Astroparticle Physics, Physics beyond the Standard Model

Lerner, Rose (rose.lerner@desy.de, 401, -4268)
Particle cosmology, inflation, (p)reheating

Nardini, Germano ( germano.nardini@desy.de 305, -3519)
Particle Cosmology, Baryogenesis, Cosmological Phase Transitions, Higgs Physics, Supersymmetry

Papanastasiou, Andrew ( andrew.papanastasiou@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.204, -4256)
Top Quark Physics, Collider Phenomenology, Effective Field Theories

Payez, Alexandre ( alexandre.payez@desy.de, 308, -3683)
Astroparticle physics phenomenology, Axion-like particles, Exotic effects changing light polarisation

Passehr, Sebastian ( sebastian.passehr@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.200, -3138)

Plätzer, Simon ( simon.plaetzer@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.201, -2396)
QCD at Colliders: Parton Showers, Higher Order Corrections, Event Generators (Herwig++)

Pomoni, Elli ( elli.pomoni@desy.de, 205, -2727)
Supersymmetry, String Theory, the AdS/CFT Correspondence and Integrability.

Rühle, Fabian (fabian.ruehle@desy.de, 613, -5138)
String Theory, String Phenomenology, Physics beyond the Standard Model

Seo, Jihye Sofia ( jihye.seo@desy.de, 401, -4033)
String Theory, N=4 supersymmetric Yang-Mills theories, positive Grassmannians, N=2 Seiberg-Witten/Gaiotto theories

Shirai, Satoshi ( satoshi.shirai@desy.de, 308, -2608)
BSM Phenomenology

Sobko, Evgeny ( evgeny.sobko@desy.de, 206, -3605)

Stahlhofen, Maximilian (maximilian.stahlhofen@desy.de, Bldg 1b, 3.202 , -4259)
Effective field theories, Heavy Quark Physics, Jet Physics, Collider Phenomenology

Voigt, Alexander ( alexander.voigt@desy.de, Bldg 1b, 3.205, -4250)

Students

Aghaei, Nezhla ( nezhla.aghaei@desy.de, 207, -3536)
String Theory, quantization of Teichmueller spaces

Broy, Benedict ( benedict.broy@desy.de,607, -2239)
Cosmology, String Theory

Chokoufe, Bijan ( bijan.chokoufe@desy.de,301, -2358)
Monte Carlo Event Generators, Resummation of Soft Radiation, Parton Shower

Ciupke, David ( david.ciupke@desy.de, 607, -2239)
String cosmology, Supersymmetry, Inflation

Coman-Lohi, Ioana ( ioana.coman@desy.de, 207, -4953)
String Theory

de Vries, Maikel ( maikel.devries@desy.de, Bldg 1b, 3.207 , -4252)
Physics beyond the Standard Model, Theory of Electroweak Symmetry Breaking.

Dierigl, Markus (markus.dierigl@desy.de, 209, -3483)
Dynamical SUSY breaking, Inflation, Super-Yang-Mills, sQCD

Drechsel, Peter ( peter.drechsel@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -4234)
Electroweak precision observables, supersymmetry, lepton magnetic moments.

Ebert, Markus ( markus.ebert@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.207, -2795)
Jet Physics, Effective Field Theories, Factorization and Resummation

Fuchs, Elina (elina.fuchs@desy.de, 301, -2358)
Collider phenomenology, supersymmetry

Gangal, Shireen (shireen.gangal@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -2730)
Higgs Physics, Jet physics, Effective Field Theories, Monte Carlo Generators

Isachenkov, Mikhail ( mikhail.isachenkov@desy.de, 207, -3536)

Kummer, Janis ( janis.kummer@desy.de, 209, -4899)
Cosmology, Leptogenesis, Inflation

Patel, Shruti ( shruti.patel@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -4037)
Higgs Physics, Collider Phenomenology, Supersymmetry

Pawelkiewicz, Michal ( michal.pawelkiewicz@desy.de, 207, -4953 )
Conformal field theory, quantum field theory

Rues, Ingo ( ingo.rues@desy.de, 209, -3483)
Leptogenesis, Neutrinophysics

Sagunski, Laura ( laura.sagunski@desy.de, 306, -2415)
Particle Cosmology - Cosmological Phase Transitions, Gravitational Waves; (Gravitino) Dark Matter; Inflation, Dark Energy

Schlaffer, Matthias ( matthias.schlaffer@desy.de). On leave of absence at CERN.
Physics beyond the Standard Model, electroweak symmetry breaking

Sommerfeld, Jason ( jason.sommerfeld@desy.de, 306, -4251)
Liouville theory, quantum Teichmueller theory

Stoeckel,Julian ( julian.stoeckel@desy.de, 301, -4236)
Supersymmetry, Extra Dimensions, Moduli Stabilization

Tlapák, Václav ( vaclav.tlapak@desy.de, 306, -2415 )
Conformal field theory, AdS/CFT correspondence

Tonini, Marco ( marco.tonini@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.206, -4234 )
Physics beyond the Standard Model, Collider Phenomenology

Wieck, Clemens ( clemens.wieck@desy.de, 306, -4251 )
String phenomenology, String inflation, moduli stabilization

Emeriti

Ali, Ahmed ( ahmed.ali@desy.de, 307, -3553 )
Heavy Flavour Physics, in particular B Physics.

Kastrup, Hans RWTH Aachen ( hans.kastrup@desy.de, Bldg. 1b, 3.215, -2416 )
Gravity.

Montvay, István ( istvan.montvay@desy.de)
Lattice Quantum Field Theory: Models for QCD at High Quark Density, Supersymmetric Yang-Mills Theory, Monte Carlo Algorithms with Dynamical Fermions.

Schierholz, Gerrit ( gerrit.schierholz@desy.de, bldg. 67, 112, -3967 )
Lattice Field Theory

Schrempp, Fridger ( fridger.schrempp@desy.de, Bldg. 67, 115, -3893 )
QCD Vacuum Structure and High-energy Scattering. Instantons at HERA and LHC.
Physics beyond the Standard Model.

Zerwas, Peter ( peter.zerwas@desy.de )
LHC and e+e- Linear Collider Physics.
Higgs and Supersymmetry.

Former members

Bonvini, Marco (marco.bonvini@desy.de, Bldg 1b, 3.200, -3148)
Threshold resummation, high-energy resummation, hadron collider phenomenology.

Brümmer, Felix (felix.bruemmer@desy.de)
Physics beyond the Standard Model, Supersymmetry, String Phenomenology

Domcke, Valerie ( valerie.domcke@desy.de)
Cosmology, Physics beyond the SM.

Garny, Mathias ( mathias.garny@desy.de)
Physics beyond the Standard Model, Leptogenesis, Dark Matter

Hajer, Jan ( jan.hajer@ desy.de)
Gravitino Dark Matter.

Harz, Julia ( julia.harz@desy.de)
Supersymmetry, Dark Matter, precision calculations, phenomenological studies.

Jeong, Kwang Sik (kwangsik.jeong@desy.de)
Physics beyond the Standard Model, Supersymmetry, Particle Cosmology

Kamada, Kohei ( kohei.kamada@desy.de)
Particle cosmology, Inflation, Baryogenesis, Topological defects, Supersymmetry, gravitational waves

Kaminska, Anna ( anna.kaminska@desy.de)
Physics beyond the Standard Model, theory and phenomenology of electroweak symmetry breaking

Kasemets, Tomas ( tomas.kasemets@desy.de)
QCD in pp collisions, multiple interactions and spin correlation

Kirsch, Ingo ( ingo.kirsch@desy.de )
String Theory, AdS/CFT correspondence

Meneghelli, Carlo ( carlo.meneghelli@desy.de)

Pedro, Francisco ( francisco.pedro@desy.de)
Moduli Stabilisation, String Phenomenology, Cosmology

Prestel, Stefan ( stefan.prestel@desy.de)
Collider physics, Higher-order QCD corrections, Event generators (Pythia8)

Suchanek, Pauline ( pauline.suchanek@desy.de)
2D Conformal and Superconformal Field Theories, W Symmetry

Sprenger, Martin ( martin.sprenger@desy.de)
Scattering amplitudes, AdS/CFT correspondence

Winkler, Martin ( martin.winkler@desy.de)
Astroparticle physics, Dark Matter (in)direct detection, Physics beyond the Standard Model, Supersymmetry

Zeune, Lisa ( lisa.zeune@desy.de)
Collider phenomenology, electroweak precision physics.